Dentist from Hell

Today I had a wisdom tooth and two molars removed. I wish I could say that I had a nondescript, run of the mill experience – instead I may be banned from Dr. Henry’s office for life. I explained to him that I’ve never gotten completely numb when I’ve had dental work with the shots alone, and he just grunted and shot me up. He had me wait for 20 minutes, then came in to check on me. He’d poke, ask if I felt it, then not poke and ask if I felt it. I could tell him when he was poking my gums, and he looked surprised and gave me another two doses and had me wait again. So when we were both convinced that I was numbed finally, he got to work on my wisdom tooth.

This is where it got… interesting. My tooth broke in half as he was YANKING it out of my mouth, and when I say that I experienced some pain from this, I’m grossly understating. It felt as if, well, someone was yanking my tooth out of my mouth. In a matter of seconds I was up out of the chair and going after him, SCREAMING. He managed to push me back down in the chair and simultaneously push a button that called the techs into the room. I’m assuming I’m not the first person to do this, and they’ve been well rehearsed because two of them held me down while a third held my hand and whispered in my ear. I’m trying to scream at them to let me go, and he jams a needle with more numbing medicine INTO my broken tooth. I spewed words I didn’t even know I knew, and if I’d been able to reach the dentist, I’d have done something horrible to him. He took a breath, reached in my mouth and got the tooth out in a hurry, then let me calm down. We both apologized while one of the techs wiped my tears and helped me calm down and breathe, I wasn’t even aware that I was hyperventilating.

The other two teeth came out without any pain, but the pressure and the sound – Oh my God, the SOUND was excruciating!  Got three stitches and he sent me on my way.

By far the worst dental visit I’ve had, ever. So glad it’s over, and on the bright side, those three teeth can’t hurt anymore once the extraction site heals up!

One thought on “Dentist from Hell

  1. OMG!!!!! You poor thing… WOW!!!! You really did have a BAD experience with your Dentist huh? WOW!!! And I know you Rachaelade if you could get your hands on him I would say he would be mince meant. LOL But like you said at least NOW it is ALL over with right? Just be VERY careful on what you eat Rachaelade and don’t get a dry socket than you will have real bad pain again. Geez!!! I’m soooooo SORRY you had to go through that shit. My Dentist knows he better NOT hurt me are I will Hurt him back when he is done NO I’m sorry crap!!! LOL I will lay him out big time. LOL And yes I told his ass that also. But you have been having trouble with that damn Wisdom Tooth like forever. So now relax and BREATH and get well VERY SOON!!!! Keep me posted. WORRIED about you guys…. Love Ya, Smooches

Leave a comment